Presents the Science-Fiction series…

Editing, dreams and the Grand Master Plan

It has been a very long time since I last posted an episode or Between the Lines installment on here. Reports of my falling into a tiny black hole are greatly exaggerated – it was a wormhole.

In reality I’ve found myself a wonderful Editor who has been hard at work polishing my work to make it ready for a traditional publication attempt. As a writer this can be a very painful process – because with editing comes the need for change, something we’re not always happy to see.

“But I love this paragraph! I think it trips up the book’s pace beautifully, can’t we keep it? Pretty please!”

That mindset is exactly why I got an editor in the first place. I just can’t bring myself to do the tough stuff to my own work – my baby.

Over the next few weeks those changes will be seen here – as select edited works are posted up as a teaser, a name change is brought to life in a new banner, short stories are added to the collection and much more!

Thank you for being patient with me all this time  – now please watch this space as the good stuff starts to roll in!

-Matthew

 

2 responses

  1. Last Place

    Welcome back :)!

    January 12, 2014 at 2:12 pm

Leave a Reply

