Presents the Science-Fiction series…

Silence

One of the worst things you can do as a writer is to be silent on your blog – or so the experienced will wisely counsel. I’ll be honest, I have a hard time trying not to be silent sometimes. Between work, family life and commitments like coaching Kid’s Soccer and Children’s Ministry I find myself deciding if I should scribble or blog in the time I have available.

I wonder, does anyone else face this choice often?

So the question that I’m sure you’re all (or not!) itching to ask: “What HAVE you been doing with all this silent time?”

The answer: “A fair bit old chap!”

Well, maybe not with such a laughably old-school British ending. But it’s true. Editing is moving along in the way I like best – taking the time to make sure it’s done with quality.

By the way, did I mention I prefer quality over quantity?

Talking of that – it’s no real excuse for not writing a whole lot. So I’ll fix that with a Challenge. Challenges are cool!

So here’s my challenge: Write something. Anything at all. Then post it in the comments one week from today to prove that silence isn’t always golden. I’ll do the same.

I promise…

Really, I do!

Have fun!

One response

  1. Challenge accepted!!

    May 13, 2014 at 4:37 am

Leave a Reply

